Episode 5

Published on:

30th Dec 2021

New Year 1975-1979 (S5 E5)

Hey, Happy New Year. We thank you for tuning for each episode and listening to our ramblings about vinyl, music, and everything in between.

This week we celebrate the new year by re-living the many guests we had on the show:

  • Chris Laney - Pretty Maids
  • Mike Jacobson - Liar thief Bandit - on 3 times
  • Bjorn Strid - Night Flight Orchestra & Soilwork
  • Bjorn Hoglund - Easy Action & Therion
  • Chips Kiesbye - Sator
  • Jesse James Freeman
  • Janne Schaefer - Abba
  • Soren Genefke - Author of Altom Vinyl - on twice
  • Nicolas Englin - on twice
  • Philip Shouse - Ace Frehley and Gene Simmons and Accept - on Twice
  • Mathew Barzun - The Vinyl Diplomat

and the music and guests we presented on our mid-season show, "B-Sides":

  • Hot Breath - Anton and Jennifer
  • Pigg - Fredrik
  • The Oh Nos - Anna and Asa
  • Liar Thief Bandit - Mike, Willian, and Niklas

2021 was full of challenges and as we say goodbye to it, we wish you all a safe, healthy, happy, and prosperous New Year.



We wish we could play the music on the show to give the full experience, but since we can't, we've created a playlist specifically for this season, which we'll update as we progress through each episode.


Sounds On Vinyl is hosted by Mike Svensson and Phil Bowyer.

Intro & Outro Voiceover: Kate Bowyer.

Intro & Outro music: Grand Rezerva, courtesy BoozeHound Music

Produced by BoozeHound Entertainment in association with BoozeHound Music.

Copyright BoozeHound Music & BoozeHound Entertainment. All Rights Reserved.

Show artwork for Sounds On Vinyl

About the Podcast

Sounds On Vinyl
Mike Svensson, the lead singer of the bands Grand Rezerva, Dead Anarchy & Solid Rust and Phil Bowyer, co-founder of BoozeHound Entertainment talk about collecting and listening to vinyl records. Intro and Outro music by Grand Rezerva (http://grandrezerva.com).
Support This Show